Harbinger of the Hunt Dragons of Tarkir Narset Transcendent

Kolaghan's Command Kolaghan's Command English

Instant, 1BR (3)

Choose two —

• Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

• Target player discards a card.

• Destroy target artifact.

• Kolaghan's Command deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: You choose the two modes as you cast the spell. You must choose two different modes. Once modes are chosen, they can't be changed.
  • 2/25/2015: You can choose a mode only if you can choose legal targets for that mode. Ignore the targeting requirements for modes that aren't chosen. For example, you can cast Ojutai's Command without targeting a creature spell provided you don't choose the third mode.
  • 2/25/2015: As the spell resolves, follow the instructions of the modes you chose in the order they are printed on the card. For example, if you chose the second and fourth modes of Ojutai's Command, you would gain 4 life and then draw a card. (The order won't matter in most cases.)
  • 2/25/2015: If a Command is copied, the effect that creates the copy will usually allow you to choose new targets for the copy, but you can't choose new modes.
  • 2/25/2015: If all targets for the chosen modes become illegal before the Command resolves, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If at least one target is still legal, the spell will resolve but will have no effect on any illegal targets.
Printings:
#224 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Kolaghans Befehl
French Commandement de Kolaghan
Italian Comando di Kolaghan
Spanish Mandato de Kólagan
Portuguese Comando de Kolaghan
Japanese コラガンの命令
Simplified Chinese 寇安甘的指命
Russian Веление Колаган
Traditional Chinese 寇安甘的指命
Korean 콜라간의 명령


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kolaghan's Command
View Decks with Kolaghan's Command
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.