Infantry Veteran Battle Royale Box Set Lhurgoyf

Land Tax Land Tax English

Enchantment, W (1)

At the beginning of your upkeep, if an opponent controls more lands than you, you may search your library for up to three basic land cards, reveal them, and put them into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/15/2006: You can fetch any of the “Snow-Covered” lands, since they all also have the supertype basic.
  • 10/1/2009: This ability has an “intervening ‘if' clause.” That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless any one of your opponents controls more lands than you, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you control at least as many lands as each of your opponents by the time it resolves.
  • 10/1/2009: You shuffle your library if you search, even if you don't put any basic land cards into your hand.
#35 (Brian Snõddy)

English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Pro Tour Decks (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

German Grundsteuer
French Contribution foncière
Italian Tassa sulle Terre
Spanish Impuesto sobre las tierras
Portuguese Imposto Territorial

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Land Tax
View Decks with Land Tax
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.