Khalni Garden Worldwake Quicksand

Lavaclaw Reaches Lavaclaw Reaches English


Lavaclaw Reaches enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {B} or {R} to your mana pool.

{1}{B}{R}: Until end of turn, Lavaclaw Reaches becomes a 2/2 black and red Elemental creature with "{X}: This creature gets +X/+0 until end of turn." It's still a land.

Illus. Véronique Meignaud

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
  • 3/1/2010: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
#139 (Véronique Meignaud)

English Worldwake (Rare)

German Lavaklauen-Gebiet
French Étendues de Griffelave
Italian Alture di Graffio di Lava
Spanish Alturas Garras de Lava
Portuguese Regiões de Garras-de-Lava
Japanese 溶岩爪の辺境
Simplified Chinese 岩浆爪流域
Russian Просторы Лавового Когтя
Korean Lavaclaw Reaches

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lavaclaw Reaches
View Decks with Lavaclaw Reaches
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.