Knights of the Black Rose Conspiracy: Take the Crown Queen Marchesa

Leovold, Emissary of Trest Leovold, Emissary of Trest English

Legendary Creature — Elf Advisor 3/3, UBG (3)

Each opponent can't draw more than one card each turn.

Whenever you or a permanent you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, you may draw a card.

"I'm sure we can come to an arrangement."

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/23/2016: Your opponents can draw a maximum of one card on each player's turn. Subsequent card draws are ignored.
  • 8/23/2016: If an opponent hasn't drawn any cards in a turn, and a spell or ability instructs a player to draw multiple cards, that player will just draw one card. However, if the draws are an optional cost to generate an additional effect (“[That player] may draw two cards. If he or she does, [effect]” or similar), the player can't pay that cost in full and can't draw any cards.
  • 8/23/2016: Leovold will “see” cards drawn by opponents earlier in the turn on the turn it enters the battlefield, although Leovold can't affect cards drawn before it entered the battlefield. For example, if an opponent draws two cards, then Leovold enters the battlefield, that opponent can't draw more cards that turn, but the two drawn cards are unaffected.
  • 8/23/2016: Replacement effects can't be used to replace draws that Leovold disallows.
  • 8/23/2016: If you and a permanent you control each become the target of the same spell or ability an opponent controls, Leovold's ability will trigger twice.
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#77 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
Japanese トレストの使者、レオヴォルド
Simplified Chinese 崔斯特密使列沃德


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Leovold, Emissary of Trest
View Decks with Leovold, Emissary of Trest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.