Irontread Crusher Aether Revolt Merchant's Dockhand

Lifecrafter's Bestiary Lifecrafter's Bestiary English

Artifact, 3 (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay {G}. If you do, draw a card.

"Inspiration is found by looking outward."
—Oviya Pashiri, sage lifecrafter

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The draw step is after the upkeep step, so you'll scry 1 before you draw for the turn.
  • 2/9/2017: Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
  • 2/9/2017: While resolving Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability, you can't pay {G} multiple times to draw multiple cards.
#162 (Izzy)

English Aether Revolt (Rare)

German Biotronisches Bestiarium
French Bestiaire du façonneur de vie
Italian Bestiario del Forgiavita
Spanish Bestiario del fraguavidas
Portuguese Bestiário do Vivideiro
Japanese 造命師の動物記
Simplified Chinese 铸生匠兽图集
Russian Зверинец Жизнетворца
Traditional Chinese 鑄生匠獸圖集
Korean 생명제작자의 우화집

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lifecrafter's Bestiary
View Decks with Lifecrafter's Bestiary
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.