Liliana, Heretical Healer From the Vault: Transform Nissa, Vastwood Seer

Liliana, Defiant Necromancer Liliana, Defiant Necromancer English

Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana (Loyalty: 3)

+2: Each player discards a card.

−X: Return target nonlegendary creature card with converted mana cost X from your graveyard to the battlefield.

−8: You get an emblem with "Whenever a creature dies, return it to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step."

Illus. Karla Ortiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: When Liliana, Defiant Necromancer's first ability resolves, first you choose a card to discard, then each other player in turn order chooses a card to discard, then all those cards are discarded simultaneously. No one sees what the other players are discarding before deciding which card to discard.
The other part is:
English Liliana, Heretical Healer

#14b (Karla Ortiz)

English From the Vault: Transform (Mythic Rare)
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

German Liliana, die abtrünnige Nekromagierin
French Liliana, nécromancienne provocatrice
Italian Liliana, Necromante Audace
Spanish Liliana, nigromante orgullosa
Portuguese Liliana, Necromante Insolente
Japanese 反抗する屍術師、リリアナ
Simplified Chinese 无畏死灵术士莉莲娜
Russian Лилиана, Дерзкий Некромант
Traditional Chinese 無畏死靈術士莉蓮娜
Korean 반항적인 사령술사 릴리아나

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Liliana, Defiant Necromancer
View Decks with Liliana, Defiant Necromancer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.