Larger Than Life Kaladesh Nature's Way

Longtusk Cub Longtusk Cub English

Creature — Cat 2/2, 1G (2)

Whenever Longtusk Cub deals combat damage to a player, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Longtusk Cub.

It won't be small forever.

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
#161 (Zoltan Boros)

English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

German Langzahn-Junges
French Jeune tigre à défenses de sabre
Italian Cucciolo di Zannalunga
Spanish Cachorro de dientelargo
Portuguese Filhote Presalonga
Japanese 牙長獣の仔
Simplified Chinese 长牙幼兽
Russian Детеныш Саблебивня
Traditional Chinese 長牙幼獸
Korean 긴엄니 새끼 맹수

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Longtusk Cub
View Decks with Longtusk Cub
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.