Lead the Stampede Iconic Masters Lure

Lotus Cobra Lotus Cobra English

Creature — Snake 2/1, 1G (2)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

Its scales contain the essence of thousands of lotus blooms.

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
  • 11/17/2017: Lotus Cobra's ability isn't a mana ability. Opponents may respond to it before you have that mana.
#174 (Chippy)

English Iconic Masters (Rare)
English Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Grand Prix (Special)

German Lotuskobra
French Cobra de lotus
Italian Cobra del Loto
Spanish Cobra del loto
Portuguese Cobra de Lótus
Japanese 水蓮のコブラ
Simplified Chinese 莲花眼镜蛇
Russian Лотосная Кобра

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lotus Cobra
View Decks with Lotus Cobra
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.