Lotus Cobra Iconic Masters Nantuko Shaman

Lure Lure English

Enchantment — Aura, 1GG (3)

Enchant creature

All creatures able to block enchanted creature do so.

It makes the insignificant conspicuous, the repulsive alluring, and the deadly irresistible.

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: Lure doesn't give any creatures the ability to block the target creature. It just forces those creatures that are already able to block the creature to do so.
  • 11/17/2017: As blockers are declared, any creature that's tapped or affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having the creature block, no player is forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't block if that cost isn't paid.
Printings:
#175 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English Iconic Masters (Uncommon)
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Champions of Kamigawa (Uncommon)
English Eighth Edition (Uncommon)
English Seventh Edition (Uncommon)
English Mercadian Masques (Uncommon)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Uncommon)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ice Age (Uncommon)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Köder
French Leurre
Italian Richiamo
Spanish Señuelo
Portuguese Isca
Japanese 寄せ餌
Simplified Chinese 诱饵
Russian Приманка
Traditional Chinese 誘餌


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lure
View Decks with Lure
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.