Mark of Mutiny Planechase Anthology Mudbutton Torchrunner

Mass Mutiny Mass Mutiny English

Sorcery, 3RR (5)

For each opponent, gain control of up to one target creature that player controls until end of turn. Untap those creatures. They gain haste until end of turn.

"What say you, my most trusted advisors? . . . Advisors?"
—Edra, merfolk sovereign

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2012: The phrase “up to one” was inadvertently omitted from Mass Mutiny's rules text. The card has received errata to correct this.
  • 6/1/2012: You can cast Mass Mutiny even if an opponent doesn't control any creatures. You simply won't choose a target for that opponent.
  • 6/1/2012: Mass Mutiny can target untapped creatures.
  • 6/1/2012: Gaining control of a creature doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. However, if you gain control of a creature enchanted by an Aura with totem armor and that creature would be destroyed that turn, instead the Aura will be destroyed and the creature will survive.
Printings:
#48 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Massenmeuterei
French Mutinerie de masse
Italian Ammutinamento di Massa
Spanish Sedición masiva
Japanese 大量反逆


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mass Mutiny
View Decks with Mass Mutiny
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.