Duel Decks: Merfolk vs. Goblins Aquitect's Will

Master of Waves Master of Waves English

Creature — Merfolk Wizard 2/1, 3U (4)

Protection from red

Elemental creatures you control get +1/+1.

When Master of Waves enters the battlefield, create a number of 1/0 blue Elemental creature tokens equal to your devotion to blue. (Each {U} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to blue.)

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Use your devotion to blue as the triggered ability resolves to determine how many tokens are put onto the battlefield. If Master of Waves is still on the battlefield at that time, its mana cost will count toward your devotion to blue.
  • 9/15/2013: Barring other effects, the Elemental tokens will enter the battlefield as 2/1 creatures.
  • 9/15/2013: If Master of Waves leaves the battlefield, and nothing else is raising the toughness of the Elemental tokens above 0, the Elemental tokens will die and subsequently cease to exist.
  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
Printings:
#1 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Merfolk vs. Goblins (Mythic Rare)
English Theros (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Meister der Wellen
French Maître des vagues
Italian Signore delle Onde
Spanish Maestro de las olas
Portuguese Mestre das Ondas
Japanese 波使い
Simplified Chinese 波涛大师
Russian Повелитель Волн
Traditional Chinese 波濤大師
Korean 파도의 대가


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Master of Waves
View Decks with Master of Waves
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.