Impale Rivals of Ixalan Mausoleum Harpy

Mastermind's Acquisition Mastermind's Acquisition English

Sorcery, 2BB (4)

Choose one —

• Search your library for a card, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

• Choose a card you own from outside the game and put it into your hand.

Another piece of a nefarious puzzle.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: In a casual game, a card you choose from outside the game comes from your personal collection. In a tournament event, a card you choose from outside the game must come from your sideboard. You may look at your sideboard at any time.
  • 1/19/2018: There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Printings:
#77 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Rivals of Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Meisterhafte Aneignung
French Acquisition de l'esprit supérieur
Italian Conquista dello Stratega Occulto
Spanish Adquisición de la mente maestra
Portuguese Aquisição do Mentor
Japanese 首謀者の収得
Simplified Chinese 主脑得逞
Russian Трофей Злого Гения
Traditional Chinese 主腦得逞
Korean 흑막의 인수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mastermind's Acquisition
View Decks with Mastermind's Acquisition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.