Malfegor Conflux Nacatl Outlander

Meglonoth Meglonoth English

Creature — Beast 6/6, 3WRG (6)

Vigilance, trample

Whenever Meglonoth blocks a creature, Meglonoth deals damage to that creature's controller equal to Meglonoth's power.

When the shards merged, Mayael found herself the general of Naya's mightiest army.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: You don't check Meglonoth's power until its triggered ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2009: If Meglonoth leaves the battlefield after its ability triggers but before it resolves, the amount of damage it deals is equal to its power as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2009: If Meglonoth somehow blocks more than one creature, its ability will trigger once for each creature it blocks.
Printings:
#118 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Conflux (Rare)

Languages:
German Meglonoth
French Méglonoth
Italian Meglonoth
Spanish Meglonoth
Portuguese Meglonoth
Japanese メグロノス
Simplified Chinese 梅格诺斯
Russian Меглонот


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Meglonoth
View Decks with Meglonoth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.