Makeshift Mauler Innistrad Mindshrieker

Memory's Journey Memory's Journey English

Instant, 1U (2)

Target player shuffles up to three target cards from his or her graveyard into his or her library.

Flashback {G} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You don't have to target any cards when you cast Memory's Journey, but you must target a player.
  • 9/22/2011: If the player is an illegal target by the time Memory's Journey resolves, the spell will have no effect, even if the cards are still legal targets. This is because a spell can't make an illegal target (the player) perform any actions (such as shuffling his or her library).
  • 9/22/2011: Any of the targeted cards that are illegal targets by the time Memory's Journey resolves aren't shuffled into their owner's library.
  • 9/22/2011: If no cards were targeted by Memory's Journey or if all the targeted cards are illegal targets by the time Memory's Journey resolves, the targeted player will still shuffle his or her library.
  • 9/22/2011: If you cast Memory's Journey with flashback, it won't be in the graveyard when you choose targets. It can't target itself.
#66 (Slawomir Maniak)

English Innistrad (Uncommon)

German Gedächtnisreise
French Voyage de la mémoire
Italian Viaggio del Ricordo
Spanish Viaje del recuerdo
Portuguese Jornada da Memória
Japanese 記憶の旅
Simplified Chinese 记忆之旅
Russian Путь Воспоминаний
Traditional Chinese 記憶之旅

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Memory's Journey
View Decks with Memory's Journey
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.