Metallurgic Summonings Kaladesh Nimble Innovator

Minister of Inquiries Minister of Inquiries English

Creature — Vedalken Advisor 1/2, U (1)

When Minister of Inquiries enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

{T}, Pay {e}: Target player puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

"This research violates Consulate law."

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
#57 (Dan Scott)

English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

German Minister der Revision
French Ministre des enquêtes
Italian Ministro delle Inchieste
Spanish Administrador de la información
Portuguese Ministro dos Inquéritos
Japanese 査問長官
Simplified Chinese 检查执行员
Russian Министр Изысканий
Traditional Chinese 檢查執行員
Korean 조사위원회 장관

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Minister of Inquiries
View Decks with Minister of Inquiries
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.