Manalith Hour of Devastation Sunset Pyramid

Mirage Mirror Mirage Mirror English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{2}: Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of target artifact, creature, enchantment, or land until end of turn.

Most mirrors show your reflection. Others show your potential.

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: Once Mirage Mirror's ability resolves, it no longer has that ability.
  • 7/14/2017: Mirage Mirror copies the printed values of the target permanent, plus any copy effects that have been applied to it. It won't copy counters on that permanent or effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. Notably, it won't copy effects that made the target permanent become a creature.
  • 7/14/2017: If Mirage Mirror copies a permanent that's copying something else, it will become whatever the target is copying.
  • 7/14/2017: If you activate Mirage Mirror's ability multiple times in a turn in response to itself, then each time one of those abilities resolves, it will overwrite whatever Mirage Mirror is copying. Mirage Mirror will wind up as a copy of the permanent targeted by the last ability to resolve. When the turn ends, all instances of the ability will wear off at the same time.
  • 7/14/2017: If an effect begins to apply to Mirage Mirror before it becomes a copy of another permanent, that effect will continue to apply. For example, if Mirage Mirror is activated twice in response to itself targeting first Rampaging Hippo then Frilled Sandwalla, the ability it has while it's a copy of Frilled Sandwalla can be activated and its effect will continue to apply while Mirage Mirror is a copy of Rampaging Hippo.
  • 7/14/2017: If Mirage Mirror becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can't attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (if it gains any) unless it has haste.
  • 7/14/2017: If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of a legendary permanent you control, you'll put one of them into your graveyard. The same is true if it becomes a copy of a planeswalker creature you control (such as Gideon of the Trials that's become a creature).
  • 7/14/2017: If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of an Aura, it's put into its owner's graveyard unless it's somehow attached to an appropriate object or player already. If it becomes a copy of an Equipment and is attached to a creature, it'll become unattached when it becomes a non-Equipment artifact again.
Printings:
#165 (Craig J Spearing)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Wundersamer Spiegel
French Mirage miroir
Italian Specchio dei Miraggi
Spanish Espejo ilusorio
Portuguese Espelho das Miragens
Japanese 蜃気楼の鏡
Simplified Chinese 幻影魔镜
Russian Зеркало Миражей
Traditional Chinese 幻影魔鏡
Korean 신기루 거울


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mirage Mirror
View Decks with Mirage Mirror
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.