Mikokoro, Center of the Sea Masters 25 Myriad Landscape

Mishra's Factory Mishra's Factory English


{T}: Add {C}.

{1}: Mishra's Factory becomes a 2/2 Assembly-Worker artifact creature until end of turn. It's still a land.

{T}: Target Assembly-Worker creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2005: If another player takes control of the Factory while it is animated, that player keeps control until the control effect ends. They do not lose control just because the card stops being an Assembly-Worker. Note that Auras which steal cards will go to the graveyard if the permanent they enchant is no longer valid.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
  • 6/8/2016: Once turned into a creature, Mishra's Factory's last ability can target itself. If it's already blocking, this won't remove it from combat.
  • 6/8/2016: If you turn Mishra's Factory into a creature but haven't controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won't be able to activate its first or last ability.
#242 (Scott Chou)

English Masters 25 (Uncommon)
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Uncommon)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Pro Tour Decks (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Antiquities (Uncommon (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Uncommon)

German Mishras Fabrik
French Usine de Mishra
Italian Fabbrica di Mishra
Spanish Factoría de Mishra
Portuguese Fábrica de Mishra
Japanese ミシュラの工廠
Simplified Chinese 米斯拉的工厂

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mishra's Factory
View Decks with Mishra's Factory
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.