March of the Returned Theros Nighthowler

Mogis's Marauder Mogis's Marauder English

Creature — Human Berserker 2/2, 2B (3)

When Mogis's Marauder enters the battlefield, up to X target creatures each gain intimidate and haste until end of turn, where X is your devotion to black. (A creature with intimidate can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or creatures that share a color with it. Each {B} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Unlike most abilities that use devotion to determine the magnitude of an effect, Mogis’s Marauder uses devotion to determine the number of targets its ability has. Use your devotion to black as you put the ability on the stack. Mogis’s Marauder’s mana cost will always count toward your devotion to black. Once targets are chosen, it doesn’t matter if your devotion to black changes while the ability is on the stack. The number of targets is locked in.
  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
#97 (Chase Stone)

English Theros (Uncommon)

German Mogis' Plünderer
French Maraudeur de Mogis
Italian Predatore di Mogis
Spanish Merodeador de Mogis
Portuguese Saqueador de Mogis
Japanese モーギスの匪賊
Simplified Chinese 墨癸斯的劫掠者
Russian Мародер Могия
Traditional Chinese 墨癸斯的劫掠者
Korean 모기스의 약탈자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mogis's Marauder
View Decks with Mogis's Marauder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.