Moonglove Winnower Lorwyn Nameless Inversion

Mournwhelk Mournwhelk English

Creature — Elemental 3/3, 6B (7)

When Mournwhelk enters the battlefield, target player discards two cards.

Evoke {3}{B} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

It hoards Lorwyn's rare sorrows.

Illus. Jeremy Jarvis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If you cast this card for its evoke cost, you may put the sacrifice trigger and the regular enters-the-battlefield trigger on the stack in either order. The one put on the stack last will resolve first.
Printings:
#127 (Jeremy Jarvis)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Common)

Languages:
German Trauerschneck
French Bulot funèbre
Italian Buccina Dolente
Spanish Buccino lamentador
Portuguese Caracol Lúgubre
Japanese 嘆きウェルク
Simplified Chinese 悼亡螺精
Russian Горе-Улитка
Traditional Chinese 悼亡蛾螺


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mournwhelk
View Decks with Mournwhelk
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.