Mindless Automaton Tempest Remastered Patchwork Gnomes

Mox Diamond Mox Diamond English

Artifact, 0

If Mox Diamond would enter the battlefield, you may discard a land card instead. If you do, put Mox Diamond onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard.

{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

Illus. Dan Frazier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: If you don't discard a land card, Mox Diamond never enters the battlefield. It won't trigger abilities that look for something entering the battlefield, and you won't get the opportunity to tap it for mana.


#228 (Dan Frazier)

English Tempest Remastered (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Relics (Mythic Rare)
English Stronghold (Rare)

German Diamantmox
French Mox de diamant
Italian Mox di Diamante
Spanish Diamante mox
Portuguese Mox de Diamante

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mox Diamond
View Decks with Mox Diamond
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.