Jwari Shapeshifter Worldwake Permafrost Trap

Mysteries of the Deep Mysteries of the Deep English

Instant, 4U (5)

Draw two cards.

Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, draw three cards instead.

"The Roil is destructive, but not random. It's Zendikar's way of revealing secrets."
—Ilori, merfolk falconer

Illus. Véronique Meignaud

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: Whether you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn is checked as this spell resolves, not as you cast it.
  • 3/1/2010: Having more than one land enter the battlefield under your control this turn provides no additional benefit.
  • 3/1/2010: The landfall ability checks for an action that has happened in the past. It doesn't matter if a land that entered the battlefield under your control previously in the turn is still on the battlefield, is still under your control, or is still a land.
  • 3/1/2010: Once the spell resolves, having a land enter the battlefield under your control provides no further benefit.
  • 3/1/2010: The effect of this spell's landfall ability replaces its normal effect. If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, only the landfall-based effect happens.
Printings:
#33 (Véronique Meignaud)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Common)

Languages:
German Geheimnisse der Tiefe
French Mystères des profondeurs
Italian Misteri degli Abissi
Spanish Misterios de las profundidades
Portuguese Mistérios das Profundezas
Japanese 深遠の謎
Simplified Chinese 深海谜团
Russian Тайны Морской Пучины
Korean Mysteries of the Deep


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mysteries of the Deep
View Decks with Mysteries of the Deep
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.