Mulldrifter Modern Masters 2015 Edition Novijen Sages

Narcolepsy Narcolepsy English

Enchantment — Aura, 1U (2)

Enchant creature

At the beginning of each upkeep, if enchanted creature is untapped, tap it.

"It's so cute when it's sleeping, isn't it? Actually, it's still as abhorrent as ever, but at least it's not trying to kill us."
—Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Narcolepsy's triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if' clause.” That means (1) the ability triggers only if the enchanted creature is untapped as any player's upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if the enchanted creature is already tapped by the time it resolves.
  • 6/15/2010: Narcolepsy doesn't keep the enchanted creature continually tapped. The creature untaps during its controller's untap step as normal, then is tapped when Narcolepsy's ability resolves during that upkeep. The creature may be tapped in response (for example, if it has an activated ability with {tap} in its cost).
Printings:
#52 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Common)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Narkolepsie
French Narcolepsie
Italian Narcolessia
Spanish Narcolepsia
Portuguese Narcolepsia
Japanese 睡眠発作
Simplified Chinese 嗜睡症
Russian Нарколепсия


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Narcolepsy
View Decks with Narcolepsy
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.