Moment of Heroism Innistrad Paraselene

Nevermore Nevermore English

Enchantment, 1WW (3)

As Nevermore enters the battlefield, choose a nonland card name.

Spells with the chosen name can't be cast.

"By the law of Avacyn, the following thoughts, words, and deeds are henceforth disallowed."

Illus. Jason A. Engle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Nevermore's ability starts to work.
  • 9/22/2011: Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Nevermore enters the battlefield are not affected by Nevermore's ability.
  • 9/22/2011: Although the named card can't be cast, it can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability (if it's a permanent card).
  • 9/22/2011: You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you do so, that half (and both halves, if the split card has fuse) can't be cast. The other half is unaffected.
  • 9/22/2011: If you want to name a double-faced card, remember to name the front face of that card. (The back face can't be cast anyway.)
  • 9/22/2011: The named card can be cast again once Nevermore leaves the battlefield.
Printings:
#25 (Jason A. Engle)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Rare)

Languages:
German Nimmermehr
French Jamais plus !
Italian Mai Più
Spanish Nunca más
Portuguese Nunca Mais
Japanese 金輪際
Simplified Chinese 永封咒
Russian Никогда Впредь
Traditional Chinese 永封咒


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nevermore
View Decks with Nevermore
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.