Nissa, Sage Animist
Legendary Planeswalker — Nissa (Loyalty: 3)
+1: Reveal the top card of your library. If it's a land card, put it onto the battlefield. Otherwise, put it into your hand.
−2: Create a legendary 4/4 green Elemental creature token named Ashaya, the Awoken World.
−7: Untap up to six target lands. They become 6/6 Elemental creatures. They're still lands.
Illus. Wesley Burt
Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?
- 6/22/2015: Nissa, Vastwood Seer is exiled as a result of her second triggered ability. If she enters the battlefield while you control seven or more lands, she won't automatically be exiled and transform.
- 6/22/2015: Each face of a double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, power and toughness, loyalty, abilities, and so on. While a double-faced card is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored. While a double-faced card isn't on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face.
- 6/22/2015: The converted mana cost of a double-faced card not on the battlefield is the converted mana cost of its front face.
- 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card (in the case of Magic Origins, the planeswalker face) can't be cast.
- 6/22/2015: A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
- 6/22/2015: A Magic Origins planeswalker that enters the battlefield because of the ability of its front face will enter with loyalty counters as normal.
- 6/22/2015: In some rare cases, a spell or ability may cause one of these five cards to transform while it's a creature (front face up) on the battlefield. If this happens, the resulting planeswalker won't have any loyalty counters on it and will subsequently be put into its owner's graveyard.
- 6/22/2015: You can activate one of the planeswalker's loyalty abilities the turn it enters the battlefield. However, you may do so only during one of your main phases when the stack is empty. For example, if the planeswalker enters the battlefield during combat, there will be an opportunity for your opponent to remove it before you can activate one of its abilities.
- 6/22/2015: If a double-faced card is manifested, it will be put onto the battlefield face down (this is also true if it's put onto the battlefield face down some other way). Note that “face down” is not synonymous with “with its back face up.” A manifested double-faced card is a 2/2 creature with no name, mana cost, creature types, or abilities. While face down, it can't transform. If the front face of a manifested double-faced card is a creature card, you can turn it face up by paying its mana cost. If you do, its front face will be up. A double-faced card on the battlefield can't be turned face down.
- 4/8/2016: The back face of a double-faced card doesn't have a mana cost. A double-faced permanent with its back face up has a converted mana cost equal to the converted mana cost of its front face. Each back face has a color indicator that defines its color.
- 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
- 9/29/2017: You can control two of this permanent, one front-face up and the other back-face up, at the same time.
- Legal in Vintage (Type 1)
- Legal in Legacy (Type 1.5)
- Legal in Commander
- Legal in Modern
The other part is:
Nissa, Vastwood Seer
#15b (Wesley Burt)
From the Vault: Transform (Mythic Rare)
Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)
Nissa, die weise Animistin
Nissa, sage animiste
Nissa, Saggia Animista
Nissa, animista sabia
Nissa, Sábia Animista
Нисса, Премудрый Анимист
현명한 정령숭배자 니사
all prints in all languages