Liliana, Defiant Necromancer From the Vault: Transform Nissa, Sage Animist

Nissa, Vastwood Seer Nissa, Vastwood Seer English

Legendary Creature — Elf Scout 2/2, 2G (3)

When Nissa, Vastwood Seer enters the battlefield, you may search your library for a basic Forest card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, if you control seven or more lands, exile Nissa, then return her to the battlefield transformed under her owner's control.

Illus. Wesley Burt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: You can activate Nissa, Sage Animist's second ability even if you already control an Ashaya, the Awoken World. Just after the second token is created, you'll choose one to remain on the battlefield. The other will be put into your graveyard and subsequently cease to exist.
  • 6/22/2015: You can activate Nissa, Sage Animist's second ability even if you already control an Ashaya, the Awoken World. Just after the second token is created, you'll choose one to remain on the battlefield. The other will be put into your graveyard and subsequently cease to exist.
  • 6/22/2015: If a land becomes a creature but hasn't continuously been under its controller's control since that player's most recent turn began, it won't be able to attack and its abilities with {tap} in the cost (including mana abilities) won't be able to be activated. In other words, look at how long the permanent itself has been under your control, not how long it's been a creature.
The other part is:
English Nissa, Sage Animist

Printings:
#15a (Wesley Burt)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Transform (Mythic Rare)
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Nissa, Seherin aus Riesenholz
French Nissa, voyante de Vastebois
Italian Nissa, Veggente di Boscovasto
Spanish Nissa, vidente del Bosque Extenso
Portuguese Nissa, Vidente de Matavasta
Japanese 巨森の予見者、ニッサ
Simplified Chinese 广林预言师妮莎
Russian Нисса, Провидица Широколесья
Traditional Chinese 廣林預言師妮莎
Korean 광활림의 예언자 니사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nissa, Vastwood Seer
View Decks with Nissa, Vastwood Seer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.