Necromaster Dragon Dragons of Tarkir Pristine Skywise

Ojutai's Command Ojutai's Command English

Instant, 2WU (4)

Choose two —

• Return target creature card with converted mana cost 2 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

• You gain 4 life.

• Counter target creature spell.

• Draw a card.

Illus. Willian Murai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: You choose the two modes as you cast the spell. You must choose two different modes. Once modes are chosen, they can't be changed.
  • 2/25/2015: You can choose a mode only if you can choose legal targets for that mode. Ignore the targeting requirements for modes that aren't chosen. For example, you can cast Ojutai's Command without targeting a creature spell provided you don't choose the third mode.
  • 2/25/2015: As the spell resolves, follow the instructions of the modes you chose in the order they are printed on the card. For example, if you chose the second and fourth modes of Ojutai's Command, you would gain 4 life and then draw a card. (The order won't matter in most cases.)
  • 2/25/2015: If a Command is copied, the effect that creates the copy will usually allow you to choose new targets for the copy, but you can't choose new modes.
  • 2/25/2015: If all targets for the chosen modes become illegal before the Command resolves, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If at least one target is still legal, the spell will resolve but will have no effect on any illegal targets.
#227 (Willian Murai)

English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Ojutais Befehl
French Commandement d'Ojutaï
Italian Comando di Ojutai
Spanish Mandato de Ójutai
Portuguese Comando de Ojutai
Japanese オジュタイの命令
Simplified Chinese 欧祝泰的指命
Russian Веление Оджутая
Traditional Chinese 歐祝泰的指命
Korean 오주타이의 명령

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ojutai's Command
View Decks with Ojutai's Command
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.