Ogre Jailbreaker Return to Ravnica Perilous Shadow

Pack Rat Pack Rat English

Creature — Rat */*, 1B (2)

Pack Rat's power and toughness are each equal to the number of Rats you control.

{2}{B}, Discard a card: Create a token that's a copy of Pack Rat.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Pack Rat's first ability counts any creature you control with the creature type Rat, not just Pack Rats.
  • 10/1/2012: The token will copy Pack Rat's two abilities. Its power and toughness will be equal to the number of Rats you control (not the number of Rats you controlled when the token entered the battlefield). It will also be able to create copies of itself.
  • 10/1/2012: The token won't copy counters on Pack Rat, nor will it copy other effects that have changed Pack Rat's power, toughness, types, color, or so on. Normally, this means the token will simply be a Pack Rat. But if any copy effects have affected that Pack Rat, they're taken into account.
  • 10/1/2012: If Pack Rat leaves the battlefield before its activated ability resolves, the token will still enter the battlefield as a copy of Pack Rat, using Pack Rat's copiable values from when it was last on the battlefield.
#73 (Kev Walker)

English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

German Gossenratte
French Rat de meute
Italian Ratto del Branco
Spanish Rata de horda
Portuguese Bando de Ratos
Japanese 群れネズミ
Simplified Chinese 林鼠群
Russian Стайная Крыса
Traditional Chinese 林鼠群
Korean 쥐 떼거리

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pack Rat
View Decks with Pack Rat
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.