Padeem, Consul of Innovation Kaladesh Revolutionary Rebuff

Paradoxical Outcome Paradoxical Outcome English

Instant, 3U (4)

Return any number of target nonland, nontoken permanents you control to their owners' hands. Draw a card for each card returned to your hand this way.

The results of Rashmi's experimentation forced her to consider the possibility that multitudinous realities existed beyond her own.

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If you control but don't own some of the target permanents, they won't count when determining how many cards you draw.
  • 9/20/2016: If a melded permanent is returned to your hand this way, you'll draw two cards for it.
#60 (Nils Hamm)

English Kaladesh (Rare)

German Paradoxes Ergebnis
French Résultat paradoxal
Italian Esito Paradossale
Spanish Resultado paradójico
Portuguese Resultado Paradoxal
Japanese 逆説的な結果
Simplified Chinese 矛盾结果
Russian Парадоксальный Исход
Traditional Chinese 矛盾結果
Korean 역설적 결과

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Paradoxical Outcome
View Decks with Paradoxical Outcome
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.