Pacifism Battle Royale Box Set Phyrexian Ghoul

Pestilence Pestilence English

Enchantment, 2BB (4)

At the beginning of the end step, if no creatures are on the battlefield, sacrifice Pestilence.

{B}: Pestilence deals 1 damage to each creature and each player.

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Each activation is considered a new damage effect. An activation can only be 1 point of damage.
  • 6/1/2011: Note that “until end of turn” effects wear off after “at the beginning of the end step” triggered abilities, so an artifact that animates until end of turn can keep this on the battlefield.
  • 6/1/2011: It will stay on the battlefield if there is a creature that is put into the graveyard during the end step. This is because this ability will not trigger at all if there is at least one creature on the battlefield as the end step begins.
#49 (Pete Venters)

English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Uncommon)
English Urza's Saga (Common)
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Fourth Edition (Common)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Common)
English Revised Edition (Common)
English International Collectors' Edition (Common)
English Collector's Edition (Common)
English Unlimited Edition (Common)
English Limited Edition Beta (Common)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Common)

German Der Schwarze Tod
French Peste
Italian Peste
Spanish Pestilencia
Portuguese Pestilência

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pestilence
View Decks with Pestilence
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.