Mystic Compass Alliances Phyrexian Portal

Phyrexian Devourer Phyrexian Devourer English

Artifact Creature — Construct 1/1, 6 (6)

When Phyrexian Devourer's power is 7 or greater, sacrifice it.

Exile the top card of your library: Put X +1/+1 counters on Phyrexian Devourer, where X is the exiled card's converted mana cost.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Phyrexian Devourer's first ability continually checks its power as a state trigger. Once it triggers, it won't trigger again as long as the ability is on the stack. If the ability is countered and the trigger condition is still true, it will immediately trigger again. If the ability resolves, you'll have to sacrifice Phyrexian Devourer even if its power has been reduced to 6 or less by then.
#167 (Mark Tedin)

English Alliances (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

German Phyrexianischer Verschlinger
French Dévorateur Phyrexian
Italian Divoratore di Phyrexia
Spanish Devorador pirexiano
Portuguese Devorador Phyrexiano

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Phyrexian Devourer
View Decks with Phyrexian Devourer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.