Perilous Vault Magic 2015 Profane Memento

Phyrexian Revoker Phyrexian Revoker English

Artifact Creature — Horror 2/1, 2 (2)

As Phyrexian Revoker enters the battlefield, choose a nonland card name.

Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can't be activated.

"To be in the presence of a revoker is to be truly alone."
—Kara Vrist, Neurok agent

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities of sources with the chosen name are unaffected.
  • 7/18/2014: Phyrexian Revoker’s ability affects sources with the chosen name no matter what zone they are in. For example, if Soul of Ravnica is the chosen name, the ability that exiles it from a player’s graveyard can’t be activated.
#225 (Kev Walker)

English Magic 2015 (Rare)
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)

German Phyrexianischer Nichtigmacher
French Révocateur phyrexian
Italian Revocatore di Phyrexia
Spanish Revocador pirexiano
Portuguese Revogador Phyrexiano
Japanese ファイレクシアの破棄者
Simplified Chinese 非瑞克西亚断念妖
Russian Фирексийский Отзыватель
Traditional Chinese 非瑞克西亞斷念妖
Korean 피렉시아 폐지자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Phyrexian Revoker
View Decks with Phyrexian Revoker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.