Pollen Lullaby Commander Return to Dust

Prison Term Prison Term English

Enchantment — Aura, 1WW (3)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, you may attach Prison Term to that creature.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: The last ability works only if Prison Term is already on the battlefield. You may move it from the creature it's currently enchanting onto the new creature.
  • 6/8/2016: Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
#27 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

English Commander (Uncommon)
English Planechase (Uncommon)
English Shadowmoor (Uncommon)

German Gefängnisstrafe
French Peine de prison
Italian Stato d'Arresto
Spanish Tiempo en prisión
Portuguese Período na Prisão
Japanese 禁固刑
Simplified Chinese 刑期
Russian Тюремный Срок
Traditional Chinese Prison Term

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Prison Term
View Decks with Prison Term
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.