Olivia, Mobilized for War Shadows over Innistrad Sigarda, Heron's Grace

Prized Amalgam Prized Amalgam English

Creature — Zombie 3/3, 1UB (3)

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, if it entered from your graveyard or you cast it from your graveyard, return Prized Amalgam from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped at the beginning of the next end step.

"Ludevic's laboratory is a veritable wonderland. I have never felt so inspired."
—Stitcher Geralf

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: A card cast using its madness ability is cast from exile, not from your graveyard.
  • 4/8/2016: Prized Amalgam's ability triggers only if it's in your graveyard immediately after a creature enters the battlefield from your graveyard or you cast a creature from your graveyard. A Prized Amalgam that's already on the battlefield won't be returned at the beginning of the next end step if it's put into your graveyard later.
#249 (Karl Kopinski)

English Shadows over Innistrad (Rare)

German Gelungenes Flickwerk
French Amalgame prisé
Italian Amalgama Prediletto
Spanish Amalgama preciada
Portuguese Amálgama Cobiçado
Japanese 秘蔵の縫合体
Simplified Chinese 珍奇拼合怪
Russian Ценный Конгломерат
Traditional Chinese 珍奇拼合怪
Korean 값비싼 합성체

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Prized Amalgam
View Decks with Prized Amalgam
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.