Prodigal Pyromancer Magic 2011 Pyroclasm

Pyretic Ritual Pyretic Ritual English

Instant, 1R (2)

Add {R}{R}{R} to your mana pool.

The Multiverse is filled with limitless power just waiting for someone to reach out and seize it.

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Pyretic Ritual is not a mana ability and doesn't behave like one. You cast it as a spell. It uses the stack. It can be responded to, and it can be countered.
  • 8/15/2010: In the same vein, you can cast Pyretic Ritual only at a time when you could cast any other instant, not at a time when you could activate a mana ability. For example, you can't cast Pyretic Ritual in the midst of casting another spell; you'd need to cast Pyretic Ritual first.
Printings:
#153 (James Paick)

Editions:
English Magic 2011 (Common)

Languages:
German Pyretisches Ritual
French Rituel pyrétique
Italian Rituale Febbrile
Spanish Ritual febril
Portuguese Ritual Pirético
Japanese 発熱の儀式
Simplified Chinese 热病祭礼
Russian Пирогенный Ритуал
Traditional Chinese 熱病祭禮


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pyretic Ritual
View Decks with Pyretic Ritual
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.