Molten Frame Conflux Rakka Mar

Quenchable Fire Quenchable Fire English

Sorcery, 3R (4)

Quenchable Fire deals 3 damage to target player or planeswalker. It deals an additional 3 damage to that player or planeswalker at the beginning of your next upkeep step unless that player or that planeswalker's controller pays {U} before that step.

You'd better know how to pray for rain.

Illus. Jean-Sébastien Rossbach

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: After Quenchable Fire resolves, the targeted player becomes able to perform a special action of paying {U}. This action may be performed any time the player has priority, and it doesn't use the stack. It may be performed only once, and only before your next upkeep begins. If the player has performed the action by then, the “deal an additional 3 damage” ability won't trigger. Otherwise, it will. If it triggers, the player can't stop it by paying {U}.
  • 2/1/2009: Quenchable Fire's delayed triggered ability (and the special action of paying {U}) will affect the player who was targeted by the spell, even if the original 3 damage is prevented or redirected to a different permanent or player.
#70 (Jean-Sébastien Rossbach)

English Conflux (Common)

German Löschbares Feuer
French Feu éteignable
Italian Fuoco Estinguibile
Spanish Fuego extinguible
Portuguese Fogo Extinguível
Japanese 消しえる火
Simplified Chinese 可熄之火
Russian Подавляемое Пламя

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quenchable Fire
View Decks with Quenchable Fire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.