Quag Vampires Worldwake Ruthless Cullblade

Quest for the Nihil Stone Quest for the Nihil Stone English

Enchantment, B (1)

Whenever an opponent discards a card, you may put a quest counter on Quest for the Nihil Stone.

At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand and Quest for the Nihil Stone has two or more quest counters on it, you may have that player lose 5 life.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: The second ability has an “intervening ‘if' clause.” That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless, as an opponent's upkeep starts, that player has no cards in hand and Quest for the Nihil Stone has two or more quest counters on it, and (2) the ability will do nothing if that player has at least one card in hand and/or Quest for the Nihil Stone has fewer than two quest counters on it by the time it resolves. (If Quest for the Nihil Stone is no longer on the battlefield by that point, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to see how many quest counters were on it.)
Printings:
#64 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Suche nach dem Stein Nihil
French Quête de la Pierre de Nihil
Italian In Cerca della Pietra Nichilista
Spanish Búsqueda de la piedra nihil
Portuguese Busca pela Pedra Niilista
Japanese 虚石の探索
Simplified Chinese 探索返虚石
Russian Поиски Камня Нигиляции
Korean Quest for the Nihil Stone


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quest for the Nihil Stone
View Decks with Quest for the Nihil Stone
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.