Quest for the Gravelord Zendikar Sadistic Sacrament

Ravenous Trap Ravenous Trap English

Instant — Trap, 2BB (4)

If an opponent had three or more cards put into his or her graveyard from anywhere this turn, you may pay {0} rather than pay Ravenous Trap's mana cost.

Exile all cards from target player's graveyard.

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
  • 10/1/2009: Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 10/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
#109 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

English Zendikar (Uncommon)

German Gefräßige Falle
French Piège vorace
Italian Trappola Vorace
Spanish Trampa hambrienta
Portuguese Armadilha Voraz
Japanese 貪欲な罠
Simplified Chinese 贪婪陷阱
Russian Ненасытная Западня

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ravenous Trap
View Decks with Ravenous Trap
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.