Rats of Rath Tempest Remastered Recurring Nightmare

Reanimate Reanimate English

Sorcery, B (1)

Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost.

"You will learn to earn death."

Illus. Robert Bliss

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: You lose life equal to the converted mana cost of the card you're bringing back, so if you Reanimate Volrath's Shapeshifter, you lose three life, regardless of what the next card down is.


#112 (Robert Bliss)

English Tempest Remastered (Uncommon)
English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English Premium Deck Series: Graveborn (Uncommon)
English Archenemy (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Tempest (Uncommon)

German Reanimation
French Réanimation
Italian Rianimare
Spanish Reanimar
Portuguese Reanimar

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reanimate
View Decks with Reanimate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.