Renewed Faith Masters 25 Savannah Lions

Rest in Peace Rest in Peace English

Enchantment, 1W (2)

When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.

If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Some corpses the Golgari cannot claim. Some souls the Orzhov cannot shackle.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won't trigger because cards and tokens never reach a player's graveyard.
  • 10/1/2012: If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner's graveyard.
  • 10/1/2012: If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze's first ability) can find that card in exile.
Printings:
#32 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Masters 25 (Rare)
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German In Frieden ruhen
French Repose en paix
Italian Riposa in Pace
Spanish Descanse en paz
Portuguese Descanse em Paz
Japanese 安らかなる眠り
Simplified Chinese 得享安息
Russian Покойся с Миром
Traditional Chinese 得享安息
Korean 평온한 안식


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rest in Peace
View Decks with Rest in Peace
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.