Precinct Captain Return to Ravnica Rootborn Defenses

Rest in Peace Rest in Peace English

Enchantment, 1W (2)

When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.

If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Some corpses the Golgari cannot claim. Some souls the Orzhov cannot shackle.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won't trigger because cards and tokens never reach a player's graveyard.
  • 10/1/2012: If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner's graveyard.
  • 10/1/2012: If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze's first ability) can find that card in exile.
Printings:
#18 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German In Frieden ruhen
French Repose en paix
Italian Riposa in Pace
Spanish Descanse en paz
Portuguese Descanse em Paz
Japanese 安らかなる眠り
Simplified Chinese 得享安息
Russian Покойся с Миром
Traditional Chinese 得享安息
Korean 평온한 안식


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rest in Peace
View Decks with Rest in Peace
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.