Restoration Gearsmith Kaladesh Unlicensed Disintegration

Saheeli Rai Saheeli Rai English

Legendary Planeswalker — Saheeli (Loyalty: 3), 1UR (3)

+1: Scry 1. Saheeli Rai deals 1 damage to each opponent.

−2: Create a token that's a copy of target artifact or creature you control, except it's an artifact in addition to its other types. That token gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

−7: Search your library for up to three artifact cards with different names, put them onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Willian Murai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original permanent and nothing else (unless that permanent is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 9/20/2016: The token is an artifact in addition to its other types. This is a copiable value of the token that other effects may copy. Haste and the ability's delayed triggered ability aren't copiable.
  • 9/20/2016: If the copied permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 9/20/2016: If the copied permanent is copying something else (for example, if the copied permanent is an Altered Ego), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that permanent copied.
  • 9/20/2016: If the copied permanent is a token, the token created with Saheeli copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created that token.
  • 9/20/2016: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied permanent will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen permanent will also work.
  • 9/20/2016: As Saheeli's last ability resolves, all three artifacts enter the battlefield at the same time. Triggered abilities of any of those artifacts will see all three entering the battlefield. Replacement effects, such as that of Sculpting Steel, won't see the others on the battlefield as they are being applied.
  • 9/20/2016: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Saheeli's first ability causes 2 damage total to be dealt to the opposing team.
#186 (Willian Murai)

English Kaladesh (Mythic Rare)

German Saheeli Rai
French Saheeli Rai
Italian Saheeli Raji
Spanish Saheeli Rai
Portuguese Saheeli Rai
Japanese サヒーリ・ライ
Simplified Chinese 莎希莉莱伊
Russian Сахили Рей
Traditional Chinese 莎希莉萊伊
Korean 사힐리 라이

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Saheeli Rai
View Decks with Saheeli Rai
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.