Ravaging Blaze Magic Origins Seismic Elemental

Scab-Clan Berserker Scab-Clan Berserker English

Creature — Human Berserker 2/2, 1RR (3)


Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

Whenever an opponent casts a noncreature spell, if Scab-Clan Berserker is renowned, Scab-Clan Berserker deals 2 damage to that player.

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.
#160 (Dave Kendall)

English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Berserkerin aus dem Schorf-Clan
French Berserker du clan Psora
Italian Berserker del Clan Scab
Spanish Berserker del clan Scab
Portuguese Amoque do Clã Scab
Japanese 瘡蓋族の狂戦士
Simplified Chinese 司凯族狂战士
Russian Берсерк из Клана Скаб
Traditional Chinese 司凱族狂戰士
Korean 딱지 부족 광전사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scab-Clan Berserker
View Decks with Scab-Clan Berserker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.