Sailor of Means Ixalan Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin

Search for Azcanta Search for Azcanta English

Legendary Enchantment, 1U (2)

At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard. Then if you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta.

The Sunken Ruin houses all the learning of a long-forgotten age.

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: If a seventh card is put into your graveyard by something other than resolving Search for Azcanta's triggered ability, you won't transform it yet. You'll have to wait until your next upkeep.
  • 9/29/2017: If you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta while resolving its triggered ability even if you choose not to put the top card of your library into your graveyard.
  • 9/29/2017: If you don't put the top card of your library into your graveyard while resolving Search for Azcanta's triggered ability, you'll leave it on top of your library (and probably draw it during your draw step).
  • 1/19/2018: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin

Printings:
#74a (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Suche nach Azcanta
French À la recherche d'Azcanta
Italian In Cerca di Azcanta
Spanish En busca de Azcanta
Portuguese Busca por Azcanta
Japanese アズカンタの探索
Simplified Chinese 探寻阿兹坎特
Russian Поиски Асканты
Traditional Chinese 探尋阿茲坎特
Korean 아즈칸타 탐색


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Search for Azcanta
View Decks with Search for Azcanta
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.