Restoration Angel Iconic Masters Serra Angel

Seeker of the Way Seeker of the Way English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 1W (2)

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Seeker of the Way gains lifelink until end of turn.

"I don't know where my destiny lies, but I know it isn't here."

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 9/20/2014: Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 9/20/2014: Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 11/17/2017: Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
#29 (Craig J Spearing)

English Iconic Masters (Common)
English Khans of Tarkir (Uncommon)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Sucher des Weges
French Chercheur de la Voie
Italian Cercatore della Via
Spanish Buscador de la sabiduría
Portuguese Buscador do Caminho
Japanese 道の探求者
Simplified Chinese 灵道探求者
Russian Искатель Пути
Traditional Chinese 靈道探求者
Korean 도를 추구하는 자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Seeker of the Way
View Decks with Seeker of the Way
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.