Sanctum Seeker Ixalan Skittering Heartstopper

Seekers' Squire Seekers' Squire English

Creature — Human Scout 1/2, 1B (2)

When Seekers' Squire enters the battlefield, it explores. (Reveal the top card of your library. Put that card into your hand if it's a land. Otherwise, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature, then put the card back or put it into your graveyard.)

Dusk follows the light.

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: Once an ability that causes a creature to explore begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it's done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the exploring creature after you reveal a nonland card but before it receives a counter.
  • 1/19/2018: If no card is revealed, most likely because that player's library is empty, the exploring creature receives a +1/+1 counter.
  • 1/19/2018: If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to explore but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still explores. If you reveal a nonland card this way, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you may put the revealed card into your graveyard. Effects that trigger “whenever a creature you control explores” trigger if appropriate.
#121 (Anthony Palumbo)

English Ixalan (Uncommon)

German Knappe der Sucher
French Écuyère des quêteurs
Italian Scudiera dei Cercatori
Spanish Escudera de los Buscadores
Portuguese Escudeira da Buscadora
Japanese 探求者の従者
Simplified Chinese 访圣团扈从
Russian Оруженосица Искателей
Traditional Chinese 訪聖團扈從
Korean 추적단의 견습기사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Seekers' Squire
View Decks with Seekers' Squire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.