Shaper Apprentice Ixalan Shore Keeper

Shipwreck Looter Shipwreck Looter English

Creature — Human Pirate 2/1, 1U (2)

Raid — When Shipwreck Looter enters the battlefield, if you attacked with a creature this turn, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

One pirate's wreck is another's reward.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn't matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked.
  • 1/19/2018: Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn't have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn't have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively.
Printings:
#76 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Ixalan (Common)

Languages:
German Schiffswrack-Plünderin
French Détrousseuse des épaves
Italian Saccheggiatrice dei Relitti
Spanish Saqueadora de naufragios
Portuguese Saqueadora de Naufrágios
Japanese 難破船あさり
Simplified Chinese 船难掠夺客
Russian Расхитительница Обломков
Traditional Chinese 船難掠奪客
Korean 난파선 약탈자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shipwreck Looter
View Decks with Shipwreck Looter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.