Slag Fiend New Phyrexia Tormentor Exarch

Slash Panther Slash Panther English

Artifact Creature — Cat 4/2, 4{RP} (5)

({RP} can be paid with either {R} or 2 life.)


It runs an endless circuit along the ruined roads of the soon-to-be-forgotten Mirran civilization.

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 6/1/2011: To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 6/1/2011: As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 6/1/2011: If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life.
  • 6/1/2011: Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
#96 (Matt Stewart)

English New Phyrexia (Common)

German Aufschlitzender Panther
French Panthère balafreuse
Italian Pantera Sferza
Spanish Pantera cortadora
Portuguese Pantera Lancinante
Japanese 切りつける豹
Simplified Chinese 斩击豹
Russian Рассекающая Пантера
Traditional Chinese 斬擊豹

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Slash Panther
View Decks with Slash Panther
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.