Rolling Earthquake From the Vault: Annihilation Terminus

Smokestack Smokestack English

Artifact, 4 (4)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a soot counter on Smokestack.

At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player sacrifices a permanent for each soot counter on Smokestack.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If a player does not have enough permanents, they sacrifice all the ones they have.
  • 10/4/2004: Adding a counter is optional. If you forget to add one during your upkeep, you cannot back up and add one later.
#11 (Daniel Ljunggren)

English From the Vault: Annihilation (Mythic Rare)
English Vintage Masters (Rare)
English Urza's Saga (Rare)

German Schornstein
French Grande cheminée
Italian Canna Fumaria
Spanish Chimenea
Portuguese Chaminé

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Smokestack
View Decks with Smokestack
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.