Shifty Doppelganger Odyssey Syncopate

Standstill Standstill English

Enchantment, 1U (2)

When a player casts a spell, sacrifice Standstill. If you do, each of that player's opponents draws three cards.

"Take your time."

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It only works once. If someone casts another spell after it triggers, but before that trigger resolves, then it will trigger again. The first time one of these triggers resolves, it will be sacrificed for the full effect. Any additional triggers on the stack will do nothing when they resolve because you will be unable to sacrifice it additional times.
#102 (Heather Hudson)

English Odyssey (Uncommon)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Stillstand
French Immobilisation
Italian Punto Morto
Spanish Parada
Portuguese Pausa

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Standstill
View Decks with Standstill
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.