Overeager Apprentice Duel Decks Anthology: Divine vs. Demonic Soot Imp

Stinkweed Imp Stinkweed Imp English

Creature — Imp 1/2, 2B (3)


Whenever Stinkweed Imp deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature.

Dredge 5 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly five cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard “in response.” (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
  • 6/7/2013: Notably, Stinkweed Imp's ability isn't deathtouch. It's a triggered ability that triggers only on combat damage.
#36 (Nils Hamm)

English Duel Decks Anthology: Divine vs. Demonic (Common)
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Common)
English Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

German Stinkwurzbold
French Diablotin de diplotaxis
Italian Demonietto di Brassicacea
Spanish Diablillo hierbapestosa
Portuguese Diabrete de Erva Fétida
Japanese 臭い草のインプ
Simplified Chinese 臭草小恶魔
Russian Смердящий бес

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stinkweed Imp
View Decks with Stinkweed Imp
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.